So far, 85 MPs support the bill.


Twelve MPs can be named on a private member’s bill when it’s introduced, and the CEE Bill has cross-party support from seven political parties. Here are the co-sponsors of the CEE Bill:

Alan Brown (Scottish National Party, Kilmarnock and Loudoun)

Dr. Stephen Farry (Alliance, North Down)

Claire Hanna (Social Democratic and Labour Party, Belfast South)

Wera Hobhouse (Liberal Democrat, Bath)

Ben Lake (Plaid Cymru, Ceredigion)

Clive Lewis (Labour, Norwich South)

Caroline Lucas (Green Party, Brighton Pavilion)

Liz Saville Roberts (Plaid Cymru, Dwyfor Meirionnydd)

Tommy Sheppard (Scottish National Party, Edinburgh East) 

Alex Sobel (Labour/Co-operative, Leeds North West)

Zarah Sultana (Labour, Coventry South)

Nadia Whittome (Labour, Nottingham East)

MPs supporting the bill

Diane Abbott (Hackney North and Stoke Newington)

Debbie Abrahams (Labour, Oldham East and Saddleworth)

Tahir Ali (Labour, Birmingham Hall Green)

Fleur Anderson (Labour, Putney)

Tonia Antoniazzi (Labour, Gower)

Paula Barker (Labour, Wavertree)

Apsana Begum (Labour, Poplar and Limehouse)

Olivia Blake (Labour, Sheffield Hallam)

Steven Bonnar (SNP, Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill)

Richard Burgon (Labour, Leeds East)

Ian Byrne (Labour, Liverpool West Derby)

Lisa Cameron (SNP, East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow)

Dan Carden (Labour, Liverpool Walton)

Wendy Chamberlain (Lib Dem, North East Fife)

Douglas Chapman (SNP, Dunfermline and West Fife)

Daisy Cooper (Lib Dem, St. Albans)

Rosie Cooper (Labour, West Lancashire)

Jeremy Corbyn (Labour, Islington North)

Angela Crawley (SNP, Lanark & Hamilton East)

John Cryer (Labour, Leyton and Wanstead)

Geraint Davies (Labour Co-op, Swansea West)

Edward Davey (Lib Dem, Kingston and Surbiton)

Allan Dorans (SNP, Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock)

Rosie Duffield (Labour, Canterbury)

Colum Eastwood (Social Democrat and Labour Party, Foyle)

Jonathan Edwards (Independent, Carmarthen East and Dinefwr)

Tim Farron (Lib Dem, Westmorland and Lonsdale)

Patricia Gibson (SNP, North Ayrshire and Arran)

Patrick Grady (SNP, Glasgow North)

Lilian Greenwood (Labour, Nottingham South)

Andrew Gwynne (Labour, Denton and Reddish)

Neale Hanvey (SNP, Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath)

Drew Hendry (SNP, Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey)

Mike Hill (Labour, Hartlepool)

Rupa Huq (Labour, Ealing Central and Acton)

Christine Jardine (Lib Dem, Edinburgh West)

Kim Johnson (Labour, Liverpool Riverside)

Darren Jones (Bristol North West)

Emma Lewell-Buck (Labour, South Shields)

David Linden (SNP, Glasgow East)

Tony Lloyd (Labour, Rochdale)

Rebecca Long-Bailey (Labour, Salford and Eccles)

Kenny MacAskill (SNP, East Lothian)

Angus MacNeil (SNP, Na h-Eileanan an Iar)

Racheal Maskell (Labour, York Central)

Steve McCabb (Labour, Birmingham, Selly Oak)

Stewart McDonald (SNP, Glasgow South)

John McDonnell (Labour, Hayes and Harlington)

John McNally (SNP, Falkirk)

Ian Mearns (Labour, Gateshead)

Carol Monaghan (SNP, Glasgow North West)

Layla Moran (Lib Dem, Oxford West and Abingdon)

Grahame Morris (Labour, Easington)

Ian Murray (Labour, Edinburgh South)

Gavin Newlands (SNP, Paisley and Renfrewshire)

Brendan O’Hara (Scottish National Party, Argyll and Bute)

Sarah Olney (Lib Dem, Richmond Park)

Kate Osamor (Labour, Edmonton)

Kate Osborne (Labour, Jarrow)

Kirsten Oswald (SNP, East Renfrewshire)

Bell Ribeiro-Addy (Labour, Streatham)

Lloyd Russell-Moyle (Labour, Brighton Kemptown)

Jim Shannon (Democratic Unionist Party, Strangford)

Alyn Smith (SNP, Stirling)

Chris Stephens (SNP, Glasgow West)

Jon Trickett (Labour, Hemsworth)

Claudia Webbe (Labour, Leicester East)

Philippa Whitford (SNP, Central Ayrshire)

Mick Whitley (Labour, Birkenhead)

Hywel Williams (Plaid Cymru, Arfon)

Munira Wilson (Lib Dem, Twickenham)

Beth Winter (Labour, Cynon Valley)

Mohammad Yasin (Labour, Bedford)